14-0 Productions

LSWA Mr. Football    by Position
    POSITION                 NUMBER
 Quarterbacks                  10

 Running Backs                 8
 Linebackers                     2
 Defensive Lineman          1
 Defensive Back                1

  • Cecil Collins rushed for 7,833 yards in high school.

  • Travis Minor finished his high school career with 4,706 rushing yards and 52 touchdowns, and 62 receptions for 1,344 yards and 20 touchdowns.

  • Brock Berlin completed his prep career 45-0 as a starting quarterback and ranked number two all-time in national prep history with 964 completions in 1,467 attempts (65.7%) for 13,902 yards with 145 touchdowns and just 33 interceptions.

YEAR          PLAYER                    SCHOOL    POSITION

2016    Keytaon Thompson          Landry-Walker    QB

2015    Lindsey Scott                    Zachary             QB

2014    DeShawn Capers Smith     Warren Easton   QB
2013    Leonard Fournette            St. Augustine     RB
2012    John Diarse                       Neville              QB
2011    Landon Collins                  Dutchtown        DB
2010    Anthony Walker                O. P. Walker       DL
2009    Gavin Webster                  Lutcher              QB
2008    Blake Matherne                 Belle Chasse      QB
2007    Randall Mackey                 Bastrop             QB
2006    Joe McKnight                     John Curtis        RB
2005     Charles Scott             Jonesboro-Hodge     RB
2004     Ryan Perrilloux                East St. John      QB
2003     Chris Markey                   Jesuit                 RB
2002     Robert Lane                     Neville               QB
2001     Jason Miller                     Iota                    RB
2000     Byron Robertson     St. Thomas Aquinas    RB
1999     Brock Berlin              Evangel Christian     QB
1998     Bradie James                    West Monroe     LB
1997     Adam McConathy             West Monroe     LB
1996     Travis Minor                    Catholic (BR)      RB
1995     Cecil Collins                     Leesville            RB


Mr. Football


YEAR    PLAYER                        COLLEGE                   NFL

2016    Keytaon Thompson         Miss St.

2015    Lindsey Scott                   LSU    
2014    DeShawn Capers-Smith    Texas A&M
2013    Leonard Fournette           LSU
2012    John Diarse                      LSU/TCU
2011    Landon Collins                 Alabama               N.Y. Giants
2010    Anthony Walker                LSU                      Miami
2009    Gavin Webster                  South Eastern Louisiana
2008    Blake Matherne                Nicholls State
2007    Randall Mackey                East Miss Com College/Ole Miss
2006    Joe McKnight                    USC                     N.Y. Jets
2005     Charles Scott                   LSU                     N.Y. Giants
2004     Ryan Perrilloux                LSU/Jacksonville St.
2003     Chris Markey                   UCLA   
2002     Robert Lane                    Ole Miss    
2001     Jason Miller                     McNeese     
2000     Byron Robertson             None
1999     Brock Berlin                    Florida/Miami       Miami, Dallas, St. Louis
1998     Bradie James                   LSU                       Dallas
1997     Adam McConathy            LSU/Texas/LA Tech   
1996     Travis Minor                    Florida St.            Miami/St. Louis                  
1995     Cecil Collins                    LSU/McNeese        Miami